Skip to content

Bobby Castanga

Tomorrow is Election Day! Here's your Cannabis Ballot Guide


There are 17 measures being voted on at the local level regarding cannabis. Some establish tax codes, others will lift or continue cannabis bans. Below is a list of links for all the measures being voted on by city/county. If you need to find your polling place click here. 

1. Blythe, Measure D, Commercial Marijuana Business Tax

2. Jurupa Valley, Measure A, Legalization of Commercial Marijuana Businesses

3. Jurupa Valley, Measure B, Continuing the Ban on Commercial Marijuana

4. Mammoth Lakes, Measure C, Marijuana Tax and Regulations

5. Merced, Measure Y, Marijuana Business Tax

6. Mono County, Measure D, Marijuana Business Tax 

7. Nevada City, Measure F, Marijuana Business Tax 

8. Pasadena, Measure CC, Repeal of Marijuana Business Ban

9. Pasadena, Measure DD, Marijuana Business Tax 

10. San Luis Obispo County, Measure B-18, Marijuana Business Tax

11. San Rafael, Measure G, Tax on Marijuana Businesses

12. Santa Barbara County, Measure T-2018, Marijuana Operations General Tax

13. Santa Cruz, Measure T, Repeal of Marijuana Law Enforcement Ordinance

14. Sierra County, Measure A, Resolution to Prohibit Commercial Cannabis Businesses

15. Weed, Measure K, Marijuana Tax

16. Yucca Valley, Measure L, Marijuana Business Authorization Citizen Initiative

17. Yolo County, Measure K, Marijuana Tax

It's time to take action to reduce barriers to entry and end the lack of local authorization. If you live or work in an area with a measure on the ballot please feel free share the links on your email list and social media. Get out there and vote!

Powered By GrowthZone
Scroll To Top